A quartet in five short movements of medium difficulty, total duration ca 20 minutes. The style is contemporary, yet it has echoes of the baroque in its use of counterpoint. A quick and energetic central canonic movement is flanked by two more lyrical and melodic ones, and all three are enclosed by the two outer movements, the first opening with a canonic motif out of which the whole composition is developed. The final movement echoes the first in a varied form.

More Information

  • Peter Oram
  • Format: Full Score & Parts

Price: £15.00

Loading Updating cart...